Public Schools

The Broken Bow Public School System consists of 4 main schools:

Vocational courses offered in high school are: agriculture, business education, home economics, and related occupations, distributive education, and industrial technology. Adult education programs are available in the high school in cooperation with Mid-Plains Community College, the University of Nebraska at Kearney, and the University of Nebraska at Lincoln, for credits or non-credits.

The Broken Bow Schools are a member and school district of record for the Sandhills Educational Services Cooperative. Approximately seventeen districts in Custer and Blaine Counties have joined together in a joint effort to provide services for the handicapped children

Higher Education

Broken Bow actively participates with Mid-Plains Community College and the Bellevue University. Off and on campus classes are offered through these institutions. Other area colleges include: